The Team

This is the IADS InvenTeam for the 2018 school year. We are a team of 13 students and 2 mentors. The team shown above consists of students from 9 different school districts whom all go to the Battle Creek Area Math and Science Center. The team started with three members: Joan Welk, Diego Campos, and Ben Brown as a Conrad team that went to the Spirit of Innovation Summit. There the team was awarded the Lemelson-MIT Excite Award which brought them into the finals and a chance at the Lemelson-MIT InvenTeams Grant which awards $10,000 to the 15 winning teams. From there, the team  expanded to 13 (the picture above) and the grant application papers were started. Once completed and reviewed, our team found out that we had got the Lemelson-MIT InvenTeams Grant. From here on out, the team looks to prepare for presenting at EurekaFest in June.

Individual team bio’s can be found below

Team Bio’s .


Blog at

Up ↑